Hot Toys presents Iron Man 3: Tony Stark limited edition figure

Hot Toys Tony Stark in Hall of Armor from Iron Man 3

Hot Toys unveiled its first “Iron Man 3” collectible – a limited edition Tony Stark at his Hall of Armor deluxe set. And spoiler: it looks awesome.

Hot Toys Tony Stark Robert Downey Jr Iron Man 3 closeupThis is a nice “civilian Stark” and only contains pieces of his Iron Man armor. In the back, you’ll see the Hot Toys Hall of Armors — a separate piece where if you’ve been collecting the previous Iron Man armors, there’s a light up display piece for you to hold them in.

The Iron Man 3 movie is coming in just three months! Hot Toys is excited to present the 1/6th scale Tony Stark Limited Edition Collectible Figurine from this highly anticipated Iron Man 3 movie.Hot Toys Tony Stark with Iron Man 3 gauntlet

The movie-accurate Tony Stark collectible is specially crafted based on the image of Robert Downey Jr. as the genius billionaire Tony Stark in his workshop in the movie, highlighting the newly developed head sculpt, newly sculpted advanced body with light-up chest light and highly detailed accessories.

Hot Toys Tony Stark Iron Man 3 verticalThe 1/6th scale Tony Stark Limited Edition Collectible Figurine specially features:
– Authentic and detailed fully realized likeness of Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark in his workshop in the Iron Man 3 movie
– Movie-accurate facial features with detailed beard, wrinkles and skin texture
– Approximately 30 cm tall
– Newly sculpted advanced body with over 30 points of articulations specially for Tony Stark
– LED light on chest (battery operated)
– Metallic gold and red painting on armor including:
– One (1) left forearm armor
– Three (3) interchangeable left palm armors including two (2) with articulated figures and one (1) fist
– One (1) pair of leg armors
– Three (3) pairs of interchangeable palms including:
– One (1) pair relaxed palms
– One (1) pair of fists
– One (1) pair of palms for holding tools
– Each piece of head sculpt is specially hand-painted
Hot Toys Tony Stark work desk from Iron Man 3
Costume:
– One (1) grey and black patterned tee
– One (1) pair of black jeans
– One (1) pair of black shoes

Accessories:
– One (1) headset
– One (1) articulated mechanical robot with wheels and camera
– One (1) desk with wheels with armors (helmet, face mask, neck support, elbow, palm & leg armors), magazine, blueprints, electrical wires and tools (pincers & screw driver) on it
– One (1) LED-lighted stage with a cardboard underneath (battery operated) 

Hot Toys Tony Stark in Hall of Armor on gantry from Iron Man 3

This definitely looks like a piece to clear out some space in your collection for as you’ll certainly need it, but it seems well worth it.

33 thoughts on “Hot Toys presents Iron Man 3: Tony Stark limited edition figure”

  1. And the custom muscle body with light up arc reactor is sweet too. I’ll get Tony, but have no interest in the hall of armour set.

  2. Until recently i owned the MKVI armour. But i sold it to a guy in Australia to pay for my DX12 Dark Knight Rises Batman figure. So my only “Iron Man” figure now is a custom Tony.

  3. This fantastic figure is a definante must have, this bad boy is absolutely loaded as well. I’ll say this, Hot Toys at least appears to give you a bang for your buck here. I’ll be preordering this in a month or two, i have to PO the ‘Mark VII’ & ‘Hulk’ later this week.

      1. Outside of the ‘Marks 4 & 6, i also have ‘War Machine’ & ‘Mech Test Stark’. I had the ‘Mark 1 2.0’ & ‘Mark 2 Unleashed’ but had to sell them unfortunantly, but i’ll either buy the ‘Mark 1 2.0 back from the seller i happen to know.

  4. After a request on the sideshow forum, i took a few pics of President Obama as Superman. Please excuse the neck gap(I don’t have a seamless body that would work):

  5. I have a few suits, but the problem with the Hot Toys Superman suit is that the cape is permanently attached(So it’s hard to get a suit on top of it).
    What i *do* have is a Brandon Routh custom changing from Clark to Supes, so i swapped out the hands and head/neck. I hope these are the kind of thing you wanted:




  6. No worries. I took some a few days back of him in a Captain America Uniform. Posing alongside the Cap himself.


      1. I could probably do with opening up another Detolf shelving unit and spacing the figures i have out a bit. But for now, this is how they are displayed:




  7. I’ll take some pics of the shelves of my Detolf shortly. I also have bags of spare parts and costumes. Just waiting for projects to put them on.

  8. [IMG]http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g19/All_the_good_usernames_are_taken/Hot%20Toys%20Misc/IMG_5413.jpg[/IMG]

    [IMG]http://i52.photobucket.com/albums/g19/All_the_good_usernames_are_taken/Hot%20Toys%20Misc/IMG_5430.jpg[/IMG]

      1. Thanks. It’s an incredible set. I start clicking pics and the cat comes to get his portrait done…
        Tony was well worth the wait. Great figure from a fantastic movie. ^_^

      2. Barry your collection is super sweet bro, much props to you and your fantastic looking collection. Thanks for sharing with us buddy, the pic with Tony Stark and your cat is incredible man, makes me want to do something like that with my cats, lol.

  9. Thanks Fred. If i am clicking away taking pics, my Cat always turns up and poses for the camera.
    But it *is* a good indicator of scale…

    1. You’re doing better than I could ever dream of doing Barry. I should have my Tony Stark within the next two months along with my ’89 Batmobile. I should have Scar predator and the Sideshow exclusive Yoda in by late next week.

      1. Aha. Sounds great. You’ll have to send pics when you get those in.
        Are you registered at the Sideshow freaks forum?

      2. Whenever I get me a HD camera and i’m not spending so much money on these damn figures lol, I just might do that. I’ve venture into the Sidesho Freaks forum to check it out, a little too much drama and whining on that site for me.

    1. Oh I know, there are people on that site who did amazing custom figures, i’m well aware of that. I’ve frequented the page and I have signed up there, but i’m just more of an outside observer.

      1. Perhaps that’s a better tactic. I generally wade in with both feet. There are occasions where I am flabbergasted at the stupidity on display. But that’s what the Internet is all about, lol.

      2. Oh it is what the internet is all about, i’m use to it and it don’t faze me. Sometimes I bust crack up at these dudes talking smack at each other, talking big behind computer screens and probably can’t smash a grape with a sledgehammer man, lol. But it’s just all talk and opinions.

  10. So many people present their opinion as fact. Present your opinion AS an opinion. Disagree if you wish, agree if you do. But never say someone’s opinion is wrong. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Alright, so what do you think?